If you or a loved one has been charged with a DUI in San Bernardino, California, you should immediately contact San Bernardino DUI Attorney at The H Law Group to defend you and fight for your freedom. Our DUI Attorneys have the knowledge and experience to achieve the best possible results for you. If you have been charged with a DUI in San Bernardino, you should not take DUI charges lightly, as the conviction of a first-time offense can result in up to six-month jail sentence, a fine of up to $1,000, suspension of your driver’s license, placement on probation for three to five years, and the enrollment in and completion of a DUI education program.
So, if you have been charged with a DUI, please contact the DUI lawyers at The H Law Group, we have handled countless DUI cases, so we know the arguments that work and how to achieve the best outcome for you. Schedule your free consultation today by filling out the contact form below or by calling us at (213) 370-0404.
California Vehicle Code Section CVC 23152(a) makes it unlawful for an individual to drive or operate a vehicle while under the influence of alcohol, marijuana, or any other drugs or intoxicants. An individual who is caught driving under the influence is usually charged with a misdemeanor if it is his first offense.
Also, if you have been charged with a DUI, you may have noticed that the prosecution also charge you with violating California Penal Code Section 23152(b), this is a separate crime and it makes it unlawful for an individual to operate a vehicle with a blood alcohol (BAC) level of 0.08% or more.
For example, if a police officer performs a breathalyzer test and the officer determines that you had a BAC of 0.08% or 0.10%, the prosecution may charge and convict you of violating CVC 23152(b), as well as CVC 23152(a). If convicted of a first-time misdemeanor San Bernardino DUI, you face the consequences we went over above.
If the prosecution successfully convicts you of a DUI, marijuana DUI, or drug DUI, you face the following consequences:
If you have been arrested for drunk driving or driving under the influence of marijuana or drugs, the arresting officer probably took your driver’s license and gave you a temporary pink license. This pink license is valid for 30 days from the date of your arrest, after the 30 days, you will no longer have a driver’s license. To keep driving, you must schedule your DMV hearing within 10 days of your arrest. Also, after scheduling your DMV hearing, you must win the hearing to continue driving past the 30 days period. If for some reason, you do not schedule your DMV hearing within the 10 day period, you will lose your driver’s license and will not be able to drive pending the outcome of your criminal court case. If the court convicts you of a DUI, your license will be suspended for six months from the date of your arrest. However, if you win at court, your license will be reinstated.
That said, to keep your license while the court handles your case, you should schedule your DMV hearing and win at the hearing. If you win the hearing, you may be able to obtain a restricted license that allows you to drive to and from work and school, pending the outcome of your case. For the best possible chances of prevailing at the DMV hearing and keeping your license, you should contact San Bernardino DUI Attorney at The H Law Group to represent you and fight for you to stay out of jail and keep your driver’s license.
If you or a loved one has been charged with a DUI or drunk driving, you should immediately contact San Bernardino DUI Attorney at The H Law Group to represent you and fight for you to stay out of jail and keep your driver’s license. Our DUI attorneys begin by examining each case to determine whether a dismissal of the charges is possible, if a dismissal is not possible, our criminal defense attorneys will do all that they can to negotiate the best possible plea deal for you. Schedule your free consultation today by filling out the contact form below or by calling us at 1 (213) 370-0404.